Jump to content

Welcome to canucks.com Vancouver Canucks homepage

* - - - - 4 votes

Who agrees the Canucks two president trophies are tainted

This topic has been archived. This means that you cannot reply to this topic.
31 replies to this topic

#31 Wilbur


    Canucks Rookie

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,677 posts
  • Joined: 02-December 03

Posted 06 August 2012 - 11:50 PM

I would think most teams that win the President's trophy are in bad divisions, not just the Canucks. The South East was a joke when Washington was winning them. The Central was a complete joke when the Red Wings were winning them.

#32 SukhKular


    Canucks Rookie

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,526 posts
  • Joined: 15-November 03

Posted 07 August 2012 - 07:47 AM

When Detroit won the 2003-04 President's Trophy (109 pts) the second ranked team in their division was St. Louis with 91 points. That's a 18 point gap. Chicago finished that year with 59 points. The central division sucked but I remember anyone complaining about the Wings having it easy. Get over it. We won because we were the best regular season team.
I'm saying Aladeen a lot because http://forum.canucks...dpost__10922428

I bet when Schneider turns 38, he will have broken all of Luongo's records.

Posted Image

General Manager of Buffalo Sabres; CDC Omega League; CM Connected; NHL 13; [[[[PS3]]]]

Canucks.com is the official Web site of The Vancouver Canucks. The Vancouver Canucks and Canucks.com are trademarks of The Vancouver Canucks Limited Partnership.  NHL and the word mark and image of the Stanley Cup are registered trademarks and the NHL Shield and NHL Conference logos are trademarks of the National Hockey League. All NHL logos and marks and NHL team logos and marks as well as all other proprietary materials depicted herein are the property of the NHL and the respective NHL teams and may not be reproduced without the prior written consent of NHL Enterprises, L.P.  Copyright © 2009 The Vancouver Canucks Limited Partnership and the National Hockey League.  All Rights Reserved.