Welcome to canucks.com Vancouver Canucks homepage

Photo

Buying used laptops on craigslist

This topic has been archived. This means that you cannot reply to this topic.
18 replies to this topic

#1 canuckbeliever

canuckbeliever

Canucks First-Line

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,949 posts

Posted 23 August 2012 - 09:54 PM

I am a broke university student and my last laptop just recently went wack. I was wondering if anyone has bought a used one on craigslist and how it turned out. I try to avoid craigslist as much as possible but they do have good deals and I am cheap so it works hand in hand I guess.

#2 Xbox

Xbox

Formerly Lups

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 9,006 posts

Posted 23 August 2012 - 09:56 PM

If you're goona buy it off the internet on an untrusted site at least use Kijiji

#3 Opmac

Opmac

Canucks Franchise Player

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 10,526 posts

Posted 23 August 2012 - 10:32 PM

If you're goona buy it off the internet on an untrusted site at least use Kijiji

What's the difference between Kijiji and Craigslist? I've always seen Kijiji as the poor cousin of Craigslist.

Posted Image

#4 MillerGenuineDraft

MillerGenuineDraft

Canucks Third-Line

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,821 posts

Posted 23 August 2012 - 10:37 PM

I mean, it's a hit or miss. You might luck out and find that business man, whose selling his laptop to make that easy $300, just because. Or you might land that 19 year old that knows there is a problem with the laptop, but is just selling it for a low price.

Classifying craigslist as a whole isn't really the best way of looking at it. Every seller has different reasons for selling it. Find out those reasons and you should be good my dude.
MILLERGENUINEDRAFT

#5 Jai604

Jai604

Canucks First-Line

• Members
  • 6,040 posts

Posted 23 August 2012 - 10:39 PM