The Official Site of the Vancouver Canucks
Canucks Community

Watching the Canucks in Calgary - NHL Center Ice

miles2025

Hi,

I just moved to Calgary and obviously want to watch Canucks games, so I ordered centre ice. However, I just checked my TV listings and the next three Canucks games not broadcast nationally or in Alberta (Jan 25 vs ANA, Jan 27 vs SJS, & Jan 30 vs COL) are not showing up as being broadcast on Centre Ice. Yes, other NHL games are showing up.

I just spoke to Shaw (about something different) and the girl kept running back to talk to her supervisor so I'm not going to bother trying to call them back.

Is there anybody in Calgary who (last season) ordered Centre Ice? How many Canucks games do you get?

Yeah, that's why I ordered Centre Ice. But this is my first time ordering it, and I don't really know any rules surrounding blackouts, so I'm curious as to what the experience has been for other Canucks Fans in Calgary.

Maybe the games will show up after all, but if they're not, I'm going to try and cancel my subscription to get my money back. When you combine nationally broadcast games, VAN/CAL games, and VAN/EDM games broadcast in Calgary, I'm getting about half the season for free anyways

The three games I referred to in the original post are being broadcast on Sportsnet Pacific only, which is why I think they should be on Centre Ice. But when I check the guide on my TV and scroll over to those days, they don't show up.

VanCityNuck, did you order Centre Ice again this season? If so, are you able to look ahead and see if those three games are being broadcast?