Welcome to canucks.com Vancouver Canucks homepage

Photo
- - - - -

Pat Quinn Inducted into the BC Sports Hall of fame!

This topic has been archived. This means that you cannot reply to this topic.
4 replies to this topic

#1 Dalusion

Dalusion

K-Wing Prospect

• Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts

Posted 22 January 2013 - 12:37 PM

The well deserving Big Irishman Pat Quinn has been inducted into the BCHHF. He was my very first coach for the Vancouver Canucks and will always be one of my favorites!

Although he has been involved in many other organizations in management or on the bench as a player or coach, I will cherish the time he spent in Vancouver mostly as a coach (especially when he lead a low seed Nucks to the SCF in 94) I was wondering how others feel about this induction and what are your most positive or negative memory's of him?

I was a little to young to appreciate him drafting Linden at the time and to see him as a player so I am curious what other story's and information people have on him.

#2 elvis15

elvis15

Canucks Hall-of-Famer

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 23,632 posts

Posted 22 January 2013 - 01:17 PM

Was only a matter of time for all he's done here with the Canucks and Giants.

c3c9e9.pnganimalhousesig.jpg

If this team lets go of Sang he will burn this team next year. 

#3 hockeyville88

hockeyville88

Canucks Hall-of-Famer

• Super Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 26,560 posts

Posted 22 January 2013 - 04:48 PM

Wow, after all he's done for sports here in BC I'd have thought he would have been inducted long ago.
Regardless, congrats to him. He is still a huge presence in the local hockey community. His daughter Kalli is the director of Hockey Canada's female national teams. She and Pat are very involved with growing the game and they both attend Wick Fest every year.
Posted Image
Sig credit: GoaltenderInterference. Thanks!

#4 Mainly Mattias

Mainly Mattias