#1 avelanch

avelanch

Canucks Hall-of-Famer

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 34,535 posts

Posted 13 February 2013 - 12:53 PM

POPULAR

I would like to share an experience with you about drinking and driving.

As you well know, some of us have been lucky not to have had brushes with the law on our way home from the various social events over the years.

Last night I went to a hockey game with some friends and had a few too many beers and then topped it off with a margarita. Not a good idea.

Knowing full well that I was at least slightly over the limit, I did something I've never done before: I took a taxi home.

Sure enough, as luck would have it, I came to a police road block about a mile from my house but because it was a taxi, they waved it past.

I arrived home safely without incident, which was a real surprise, because I’ve never driven a taxi before and am not sure where I even got it.

seriously though, drinking and driving is bad. Don't do it.

Edited by avelanch, 13 February 2013 - 12:53 PM.

#2 WHL rocks

WHL rocks

Canucks First-Line

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,615 posts

Posted 13 February 2013 - 01:02 PM

I take it that the last line of your post is supposed to be a joke.

As far as drinking and driving goes.... There are plenty of ppl who still do it and its a shame.

Just think how it would feel if you hurt someone's family, wife, mother, father or child while you were drinking and driving. What if you killed someone's child. How would you be able to live with your self.

#3 avelanch

avelanch

Canucks Hall-of-Famer

• Members
  • 34,535 posts

Posted 13 February 2013 - 01:03 PM

for the record i have never drunk and drove, ever.

#4 WHL rocks

WHL rocks

Canucks First-Line

• Members
  • 5,615 posts

Posted 13 February 2013 - 01:40 PM

for the record i have never drunk and drove, ever.

Never?