#1 10minMisconduct

10minMisconduct

K-Wing Regular

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 40 posts

Posted 01 March 2013 - 09:56 PM

Can someone please explain the waiver wire process and what MG said,

"Many teams put a claim on Tom. Canucks were lucky enough to get him".

If we won the president's trophy for being the team with the most points, we should have been the last team eligible to pick him up.

So how can many teams put a claim on Tom and the Canucks got him?

#2 cadillaccts

cadillaccts

Canucks Rookie

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,661 posts

Posted 01 March 2013 - 10:01 PM

From what I've gathered recently, and I'm no expert, we got a higher priority since we lost Volpatti the day before on waivers.

#3 c00kies

c00kies

Cookie Monster

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 6,491 posts

Posted 01 March 2013 - 10:07 PM

I know it's a shortened season, but wouldn't the waiver wire go by new standings? Why do you think the Canucks have struggled recently? Clearly it was to be closer to the top of the waiver wire list ;)

Edited by C00KIES, 01 March 2013 - 10:08 PM.

Posted Image
Thanks to Blueberries for the sig :)

#4 Captain Hindsight

Captain Hindsight

Comets Star

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 549 posts

Posted 01 March 2013 - 10:37 PM

Good question.... Wish they kind of had an official person to monitor and answer decent questions like this.

#5 CanucksJay

CanucksJay

Canucks Prospect

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,392 posts

Posted 01 March 2013 - 10:41 PM

From what I've gathered recently, and I'm no expert, we got a higher priority since we lost Volpatti the day before on waivers.

I've never heard of that...
I always thought it was based on current standings starting from lowest team

Edited by CanucksJay, 01 March 2013 - 10:42 PM.

#6 Luo-Won-Gold

Luo-Won-Gold

Comets Prospect

• Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 187 posts

Posted 01 March 2013 - 10:47 PM