Welcome to canucks.com Vancouver Canucks homepage

Photo
* - - - - 2 votes

Mike Gillis : Im mad as hell and im Not going to take this anymore!

• Please log in to reply
54 replies to this topic

#1 John Tortorella

John Tortorella

Comets Prospect

• Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 196 posts

Posted 22 March 2013 - 06:39 PM

This is not a trade thread.. or a fire AV thread. This is about my team and my love of hockey.

I am asking Mike Gillis to please stand up to the NHL and their consistency in serving their players. As I am a student I cant afford much, but I will donate 20$ to Canucks place or to Mike Gillis's lost salary due to the fine he would receive. This mockery has gone on long enough

I have no problem with Edler being suspended or Hanson being suspended if it was the normal thing to do. But when players from other more NHL favoured organizations like Lucic's hit on Miller or Nashs high hit as of recent get brushed under table it really makes me reconsider my love for the game. I want equality, I want fairness. I need hockey in my life, it is what makes me go, but this has really gone to far. I feel like im watching WWE and everything is staged at some times. I want to believe its not anti Canucks or anti Canadian teams but it really is hard to think otherwise

Like I said, the suspension is warranted as a former goalie being run sucks and you have no ability to defend yourself at most times, yet the inconsistency of NHL and Shanahan in particular have really pissed me off.

I WILL DONATE $20 TO CANUCKS PLACE AND TO GILLIS'S SALARY IF YOU SPEAK UP AND FIGHT FOR THIS INJUSTICE. Pull a Rosa Parks. Its the only way for change. Thank you.

A Canucks and More so Hockey Fan.

Edited by RomeForCaptain, 22 March 2013 - 06:41 PM.

"Oh, and torts is an amazing coach, a father figure type
Ex: yells at you motivates you, but tells you you're amazing and keep it up when you succeed, not AV, the guy that barely talked to his players