Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

John Tortorella

Canucks games with infants question!

37 posts in this topic

Hey everyone!

My mom won a pair of tickets to tomorrows game vs columbus and gave them to me as a present. Id love to take the wife except we have a 8 month old and dont have any ear canceling headphones. After calling around they are around 40-50$ and as a student I cannot afford to purchase them.

Im wondering if anyone can lend me their pair for their infant if we pay a deposit to ensure their safe return. If need be we would rent them from you!

I know this is crazy but i would really like to take the wife and kid and its last minute and we can not find a baby sitter. From one canucks fan to another let me know if you can lend/rent! Thanks alot!

If Wal-Mart carries them - buy them, use them tomorrow, and then return them. Wal-Mart will return anything without question.

I am not kidding.

If I had a pair though- I would rent them to you.

Ask your mom to take care of the child. Or a friend or anyone you can trust.

If Wal-Mart carries them - buy them, use them tomorrow, and then return them. Wal-Mart will return anything without question.

I am not kidding.

If I had a pair though- I would rent them to you.

Collect some bottles, return them, boom money!

Honestly bringing a 8 month old to a game would probably be more trouble than its worth. I've taken a 2 year old before but 8 month old will not gain anything from the experience and you'll probably have to trade off with each other to watch the kid. It sucks you can't find a babysitter. A suggestion is someone stays home(it is just a hockey game) and takes care of the kid and the other gets to spend some time with their friend and take a break from watching the kid.

Heck since it sounds like your a starving student with a kid you might want to consider selling those tickets to someone and saving the money!