The Official Site of the Vancouver Canucks
Canucks Community

The BC Real Estate Discussion Thread

Harvey Spector

Hi everyone,

I have decided to start a NEW thread for BC Real Estate discussion.  The "other" real estate threads have reached their end of life cycle and so I would like to start with something new and fresh.

As a real estate professional I take my job very seriously.  I believe I have a fiduciary duty to do what's best for my clients, whether it be buying or selling their largest investment, which is their home.  I try to do the best I can with the current information that is available to me but unfortunately the market does not always co-operate.  There are ups and downs in this crazy real estate industry, and so I have to sometimes make judgement calls based on current and real time information in order to give the best advice I can to all my valued clients.

I have been a licensed real estate professional for 16 years.  I was first licensed in 1993 and worked for about 6 years before taking a "break" from real estate and going into the financial services industry for the next 7 years as a Financial Planner, working Downtown at one of the big banks and servicing high end clientele, lawyers, doctors, accountants and business professionals.  So I also learnt the mortgage and investment side of the financial industry.  My love for real estate never left me and so in 2006 I decided to go back to my first love and become a full time real estate professional again, and have never looked back.