StealthNuck

2018/2019 GDT Sign-up Thread (MARCH OPEN)

Rate this topic

Recommended Posts

Game Day Threads (GDT's) are created for every game to focus discussion in one place. Please comment in this thread, or send me a private message to reserve a spot. 

 

Rules

 

  • Use the [GDT] tag at the start of your thread title.
  • The GDT can be posted immediately after the previous game ends and at least 12 hours before the game starts. 
  • If no GDT is posted 12 hours before the game, it becomes first come first serve.
  • Please give some advance notice if you can't create the GDT at the required time.

 

Please provide some basic info at the start of your thread:

  • Game time and location
  • Team lineups
  • Broadcast information (TV and radio)

 

Creativity is encouraged but skill is not necessary. Do your best to create a high-quality and informative GDT. Please only volunteer if you're sure you'll be able to make the thread. You can always get a head start by 

 

Template

Short on time or need a quick start? Here's a beautiful simply template provided by GDT legend Blueberries that you can copy and paste:

 

Basic Format (use this to quickly post a GDT):

Away (W-L-OTL) @ Home (W-L-OTL)

Where: [arena]

Time: [pm]

T.V.: [SNP/CBC]

Radio: TSN 1040

Starting Lineups:

Vancouver Canucks:

 

D.Sedin - H.Sedin - Eriksson

Baertschi - Horvat - Virtanen

Burrows - Sutter - Hansen

Gaunce - Granlund - Dorsett

 

Edler - Tanev

Hutton - Gudbranson

Sbisa - Larsen

 

Starting Goalie: Ryan Miller/Jacob Markstrom

 

More to come...

 

 

Resources

 

March

 

Sun, Mar 3 @ Las Vegas 1 p.m. PT
Wed, Mar 6 vs. Toronto 6 p.m. PT  
Thu, Mar 7 @ Edmonton 6 p.m. PT  
Sat, Mar 9 vs. Las Vegas 7 p.m. PT
Wed, Mar 13 vs. New York Rangers 7 p.m. PT AlwaysACanucksFan
Fri, Mar 15 vs. New Jersey 7 p.m. PT
Sun, Mar 17 @ Dallas 4 p.m. PT
Mon, Mar 18 @ Chicago 5:30 p.m. PT
Wed, Mar 20 vs. Ottawa 7 p.m. PT Twilight Sparkle
Sat, Mar 23 vs. Calgary 7 p.m. PT  
Sun, Mar 24 vs. Columbus 7 p.m. PT
Tue, Mar 26 vs. Anaheim 7 p.m. PT  
Thu, Mar 28 vs. Los Angeles 7 p.m. PT  
Sat, Mar 30 vs. Dallas 7 p.m. PT

 

February

 

Sat, Feb 2 @ Colorado 7 p.m. PT AlwaysACanuckFan
Mon, Feb 3 @ Philadelphia 4 p.m. PT therodigy
Tue, Feb 5 @ Washington 4 p.m. PT hinkas wrister
Thu, Feb 7 @ Chicago 5:30 p.m. PT AlwaysACanuckFan
Sat, Feb 9 vs. Calgary 7 p.m. PT WalkWithElias40
Mon, Feb 11 vs. San Jose 7 p.m. PT Shayster009
 
Wed, Feb 13 @ Anaheim 7:30 p.m. PT AlwaysACanuckFan
Thu, Feb 14 @ Los Angeles 7:30 p.m. PT

 

Sat, Feb 16 @San Jose 7 p.m. PT Qwags
Thu, Feb 21 vs. Arizona 7 p.m. PT

 

Sat, Feb 23 vs. NYI 7 p.m. PT   WalkWithElias40   
Mon, Feb 25 vs. Anaheim     7 p.m. PT

therodigy

Wed, Feb 27 @ Colorado 6:30 p.m. PT  
Thu, Feb 28 @ Arizona 7 p.m. PT

therodigy

 

January

 

Wed, Jan 2 @ Ottawa 4 p.m. PT  
Thu, Jan 3 @ Montreal 4:30 p.m. PT  
Sat, Jan 5 @ Toronto 4 p.m. PT  
Thu, Jan 10 vs. Arizona 7 p.m. PT  
Sun, Jan 13 vs. Florida 4 p.m. PT therodigy
Wed, Jan 16 vs. Edmonton 7 p.m. PT
 
Thu, Jan 18 vs. Buffalo 7 p.m. PT  
Sun, Jan 20 vs. Detroit 1 p.m. PT

 

Wed, Jan 23 vs. Carolina 7:30  p.m. PT  
       

 

December

 

Tue, Dec 4  vs. Minnesota 7 p.m. PT  
Thu, Dec 6 vs. Nashville 7 p.m. PT  
Sun, Dec 9 @ St.Louis 12 p.m. PT HerrDrFunk
Tue, Dec 11 @ Columbus 4 p.m. PT  
Thu, Dec 13 @ Nashville 5 p.m. PT  
Sat, Dec 15 vs Philadelphia 7 p.m. ET
 
Sun, Dec 16 vs Edmonton 7 p.m. PT Odd.
Tue, Dec 18 vs. Tampa Bay 7 p.m. PT therodigy
Thu, Dec 20 vs. St.Louis 7 p.m. PT  
Sat, Dec 22 vs. Winnipeg 7 p.m. PT J-23
Thu, Dec 27 @ Edmonton 6 p.m. PT Twilight Sparkle
Sat, Dec 29 @ Calgary  7 p.m. PT Odd.
Mon, Dec 31 @ New Jersey 10 a.m. PT KyoNami
       

 

November

 

Fri, Nov 2 vs. Colorado 7 p.m. PT  
Tue, Nov 6 @ Detroit 4:30 p.m. PT Roberts
Thu, Nov 8 @ Boston 4 p.m. PT CaptKirk888
Sat, Nov 10 @ Buffalo 10 a.m. PT chubbie23
Mon, Nov 12 @ New York Rangers 4 p.m. PT Qwags
Tue, Nov 13 @ New York Islanders 4 p.m. ET
Odd.
Thu, Nov 15 @ Minnesota 5 p.m. PT  
Sat, Nov 17 vs. Montreal 4 p.m. PT Qwags
Mon, Nov 19 vs. Winnipeg 7 p.m. PT Odd.
Wed, Nov 21 @ Anaheim 7 p.m. PT HerrDrFunk
Fri, Nov 23 @ San Jose 6 p.m. PT  
Sat, Nov 24 @ Los Angeles 7 p.m. PT  
Tue, Nov 27 vs. Los Angeles 7 p.m. PT Twilight Sparkle
Thu, Nov 29 vs. Las Vegas 7 p.m. PT Veskit

 

October Signup

 

Wed, Oct 3 vs. cgy.png 7 p.m. PT KyoNami
Sat, Oct 6 @ cgy.png 7 p.m. PT MattJVD
Tue, Oct 9 @ car.png 4 p.m. PT Roberts
Thu, Oct 11 @ tb.png 4:30 p.m. PT  
Sat, Oct 13 @ fla.png 4 p.m. PT HerrDrFunk
Tue, Oct 16 @ pit.png 4:00 PM ET
CaptKirk888
Thu, Oct 18 @ wpg.png 5 p.m. PT  
Sat, Oct 20 vs. bos.png 7 p.m. PT Qwags
Mon, Oct 22 vs. wsh.png 7 p.m. PT  
Wed, Oct 24 @. vgk.png 7 p.m. PT  
Thu, Oct 25 @ ari.png 7 p.m. PT MattJVD
Sat, Oct 27 vs. pit.png 7 p.m. PT Brad Marchand
Mon, Oct 29 vs. min.png 7 p.m. PT CaptKirk888
Wed, Oct 31 vs. chi.png 7 p.m. PT Roberts

 

 

  • Like 1
  • Thanks 2
  • Upvote 1

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Darn it! I'd love to make a GDT but my art skills are limited on mobile (laptop is DOA :(). Have fun without me y'all! 

  • Hydration 1
  • Haha 1

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
1 hour ago, Cramarossa said:

Darn it! I'd love to make a GDT but my art skills are limited on mobile (laptop is DOA :(). Have fun without me y'all! 

You can always scribble something, use your phone to take a pic and post it on here. I would but I believe I have a finite amount of artistic talent hence I am saving it for something special. :ph34r:

  • Hydration 1
  • Upvote 2

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
8 hours ago, Qwags said:

I'll have the Oct. 20th game.

 

10 hours ago, HerrDrFunk said:

I’d like the October 13th Panthers game.

Done and done, thank you!

  • Thanks 1

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
2 hours ago, KyoNami said:

First game of the season, s'il vous plait!

 

2 hours ago, Roberts said:

I will also take October 31st if that's fine

Yes and yes, thanks!

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

My Halloween-themed GDT for the October 31st game is pretty much finished now, feel free to take a look, it's in the GDT testbed

Edited by Roberts
  • Hydration 1

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Can I sign up for a San Jose on Feb 11th? I know it's a long ways a way, but I'm going to that game! It's my first game in about 8 or 9 years, I would love to give a little journal update of the game between periods or something 

  • Hydration 2
  • Upvote 1

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
7 hours ago, shayster007 said:

Can I sign up for a San Jose on Feb 11th? I know it's a long ways a way, but I'm going to that game! It's my first game in about 8 or 9 years, I would love to give a little journal update of the game between periods or something 

Sure! I made a note of it. 

  • Thanks 1

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I’ll do one, but can’t til nov. 

what’s the restrictions. Mb size and resolutions....etc.

 

any info would be helpful. Thx

 

i’ll just throw it in the test bed when I do one. It won’t be be til nov when I get to making one.

 

Edited by HockeyHarry
  • Hydration 1

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Loading...

  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    No registered users viewing this page.