Sign in to follow this  
StealthNuck

2020 GDT Sign-up Thread (March Open)

Rate this topic

Recommended Posts

Game Day Threads (GDT's) are created for every game to focus discussion in one place. Please comment in this thread to reserve a spot. 

 

Rules

 

  • Use the [GDT] tag at the start of your thread title.
  • The GDT can be posted immediately after the previous game ends and at least 12 hours before the game starts. 
  • If no GDT is posted 12 hours before the game, it becomes first come first serve.
  • Please give some advance notice if you can't create the GDT at the required time.

 

Please provide some basic info at the start of your thread:

  • Game time and location
  • Team lineups
  • Broadcast information (TV and radio)

 

Creativity is encouraged but skill is not necessary. Do your best to create a high-quality and informative GDT. Please only volunteer if you're sure you'll be able to make the thread. You can always get a head start by creating a thread in the testbed forum here:

http://forum.canucks.com/forum/81-gdt-testbed/

 

Template

Short on time or need a quick start? Here's a beautiful simple template provided by GDT legend Blueberries that you can copy and paste:

 

Basic Format (use this to quickly post a GDT):

Away (W-L-OTL) @ Home (W-L-OTL)

Where: [arena]

Time: [pm]

T.V.: [SNP/CBC]

Radio: TSN 1040

Starting Lineups:

Vancouver Canucks:

 

D.Sedin - H.Sedin - Eriksson

Baertschi - Horvat - Virtanen

Burrows - Sutter - Hansen

Gaunce - Granlund - Dorsett

 

Edler - Tanev

Hutton - Gudbranson

Sbisa - Larsen

 

Starting Goalie: Ryan Miller/Jacob Markstrom

 

More to come...

 

 

Resources

 

 

February

 

Sat, Feb 1 @ NYI  
Sun, Feb 2 @ Carolina    
Tue, Feb 4 @ Boston    
Thu, Feb 6 @ Minnesota 5 p.m. PT
Sat, Feb 8 vs Calgary 7 p.m. PT  
Mon, Feb 10 vs Nashville 7 p.m. PT
Wed, Feb 12 vs Chicago 7:30 p.m. PT
Sun, Feb 16 vs Anaheim 2 p.m. PT
Wed, Feb 19 vs Minnesota 7:30 p.m. PT  
Sat, Feb 22 vs. Boston 7 p.m. PT  
Tue, Feb 25 @ Montreal 4 p.m. PT
Thu, Feb 27 @ Ottawa 4:30 p.m. PT  
Sat, Feb 29 @ Toronto 4 p.m. PT

 

March

 

Sun, Mar 1 @ Columbus 4 p.m. PT
Wed Mar 4 vs Arizona 7:30 p.m. PT Salter
Fri, Mar 6 vs Colorado 7 p.m. PT  
Sun, Mar 8 vs Columbus 7 p.m. PT
Tue, Mar 10 vs NYI 7 p.m. PT  
Thu, Mar 12 @ Arizona 7 p.m. PT
Fri, Mar 13 @ Colorado 6 p.m. PT
Sun, Mar 15 vs Winnipeg 5 p.m. PT
Wed, Mar 18 vs Tampa Bay 7 p.m. PT  
Fri, Mar 20 @ Anaheim 7 p.m. PT  
Sat, Mar 21 @ Los Angeles 7 p.m. PT
Mon, Mar 23 @ Las Vegas 7 p.m. PT  
Wed, Mar 25 vs San Jose 7 p.m. PT
Fri, Mar 27 vs Calgary 7 p.m. PT  
Sat, Mar 28 vs Anaheim 7 p.m. PT
Mon, Mar 30 @ Dallas 5:30 p.m. PT

 

 

April

 

Thu, Apr 2 @ Arizona 7:30 p.m. PT
Sat Apr 4 vs Las Vegas 7 p.m. PT  
  • Thanks 2
  • Upvote 1

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

I have zero creativity when it comes to this type of thing, so I just want to say thanks in advance to those who create the GDTs! 

  • Hydration 1
  • Upvote 2

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
1 hour ago, therodigy said:

I'll take the New York Btb, Saturday and Sunday, if still available!

Yours, thanks!

  • Upvote 1

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Loading...
Sign in to follow this  

  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    No registered users viewing this page.