The Official Site of the Vancouver Canucks
Canucks Community

[Speculation] Is Ryan Kesler Unhappy?

We could be looking at a developing story in Vancouver.

Recently in Alain Vigneault's press conference, he made some comments about Kesler's play.

Quote: “Obviously, Ryan had a shoulder issue and the decision was made at the end of the season to operate on that shoulder,” said Vigneault. “That being said, though, that was not, in our mind, the reason for his diminished production.

“I'm sure if you were to ask him, the injury wasn't the reason his production fell. His rehab and the way he stayed on top of that permitted him to play at the pace he was used to playing but for whatever reason, his performance slipped this year. We've got to get on top of that and we've got to get him back to where he was before that.” Now, today, we get some very pointed comments from Kesler's agent

Quote: [Kurt]Overhardt told The Province on Thursday: “I am not a doctor, I'm a lawyer, but after having conversations with the player and with the club, anyone who thinks this injury did not affect his play must have fallen off a turnip truck.” http://www.theprovince.com/touch/spo...tml?rel=837260

So, can Vigneault and Kesler co-exist? Will Kesler want out? What's his worth?

Topic from HFBoards

We could be looking at a developing story in Vancouver.

Recently in Alain Vigneault's press conference, he made some comments about Kesler's play.

Quote: “Obviously, Ryan had a shoulder issue and the decision was made at the end of the season to operate on that shoulder,” said Vigneault. “That being said, though, that was not, in our mind, the reason for his diminished production.