Jump to content
The Official Site of the Vancouver Canucks
Canucks Community

[Report] 21 Players Elect Salary Arbitration

Recommended Posts

Twenty-one players have elected Salary Arbitration:

Detroit Red Wings

Brendan Smith

Edmonton Oilers

Sam Gagner

Los Angeles Kings

Trevor Lewis

Alec Martinez

Jake Muzzin

Jordan Nolan

Montreal Canadiens

Ryan White

Nashville Predators

Nick Spaling

New York Islanders

Josh Bailey

New York Rangers

Mats Zuccarello

Ottawa Senators

Eric Condra

Pittsburgh Penguins

Robert Bortuzzo

St. Louis Blues

Chris Stewart

Toronto Maple Leafs

Mark Fraser

Carl Gunnarsson

Vancouver Canucks

Dale Weise

Winnipeg Jets

Zach Bogosian

Bryan Little

Paul Postma

Eric Tangradi

Blake Wheeler

The deadline for Club-Elected Salary Arbitration notification is July 11, 2013 at 5:00 p.m. EDT. Hearings will be held in Toronto from July 22 to August 6, 2013.


Link to comment
Share on other sites

Yea, cuz he scored 6pts in 40 games and will likely get less than 1 mill....

at least guys like Wheeler have something to gain out of this. I wish the arbitrator would just laugh and tell Weise and the Nucks to part ways

Link to comment
Share on other sites

There's a pretty good breakdown here


This is what you are asking about:

A couple things to note from that breakdown though:

1. It's from 2011, so possibly some elements of arbitration changed in the new CBA(?) I have no idea though, I never heard any mention of arbitration in the lockout negotiations.

2. It says the deadline is July 5th, but this off-season is whacky so I'm assuming it's today or tomorrow.

Link to comment
Share on other sites


This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    • No registered users viewing this page.
  • Create New...