The Official Site of the Vancouver Canucks
Canucks Community

[proposals] Trade deadline deals

Hortankin

This is my first thread and i am new to this. So please dont be too harsh lol. So here it goes.

TRADE DEADLINE 2016

TO DAL

Vrbata

TO VAN

1st

3rd

TO PIT

Hamhuis

TO VAN

1st

TO ANY CONTENDER

Prust

TO VAN

2nd/3rd

We could always resign Hamhuis or prust in the offseason. Vrbata on the other hand i think is done in van city. I love him and he is great but in my eyes its burrows or vrbata and burrows is a canuck for life. Time to let some young guys take over.

Vrbata is a 1st to a contender, but not a double. Hammer can fetch a 1st due to reputation alone, and Prust could fetch a 3rd, but I doubt a 2nd.

That being said I do not think Dallas would want Vrby, nor Pits would need Hammer. If you switched the 2 maybe. Problem is the birds only have 337K in Cap space, and I think we can only retain 50% of a contract. Vrby would still cost 2.5 mil at max retention and hammer 2.25. Dallas has some wiggle room, but not alot. We could take a young defencemen from them to clear up the room and the could have Hammer. Could actually be a win win if they are going for a run.

Jamie Oleksiak/Jyrki Jokipakka/Jordie Benn and a pick depending on which one we go for

for 

Hammer

personally, I don't see Oleksiak happening, but would love to pick that ogre up. Jokipakka and a pick could land Hammer.

This is my first thread and i am new to this. So please don't be too harsh lol. So here it goes.

TRADE DEADLINE 2016

TO DAL

Vrbata

TO VAN

1st

3rd

This only works if Vrbata scores nearly 30 goals by the trade deadline. That is unlikely, without seeing bulk time with the Sedins. 

Vibrate would likely be sitting at 15-20 goal mark in a few months, putting him in a 2nd R + project/salary-dump/5th R pick status at best.

Not going to get a first from him without him going on a tear.

TO PIT

Hamhuis

TO VAN

1st