The Official Site of the Vancouver Canucks
Canucks Community

CDC Musicians Thread

nux4lyfe

Hello all and fellow musicians (because we are aliens)...

This thread is for artists and those aspiring...

Feel free to let us know what/or if any instruments you play or learning at the moment ?

Are you a member of a Band, Solo Artist, DJ, Producer. Engineer......?

Have you performed anywhere, Opened up for anyone of even headlined ?...

Feel free to share your music via soundcloud, youtube etc..

Who knows maybe a great collab could come out of this and bam! make it rain.., cheers and Happy music making!

PS, I'll share my stuff soon.

I do consider myself a musician, though not professionally in any way. I was part of my school band for six years and the jazz band for three. I was also taught the very basics of piano by my mom when I was quite young (around 7) and since then have self-taught myself. I've written some simple stuff, both on a writing program and just while fiddling around on the piano, but nothing I'd consider performance-worthy. While I've been a musician for a long time, I've been learning slowly and bit by bit, so I'm not some musical maestro, that's for sure.

I'm far from a pro, I did go to school for it but as it turns out it just wasn't for me. I was in band throughout high school (jazz, marching), I have taken years of guitar lessons, a year of piano lessons, several years of voice lessons, self taught myself bass guitar and drums. I played in a few different other bands. One was a country band, another was country-gospel band, I was in a short lived folk rock band in college and then a mix-music band with my family. 

1 hour ago, -AJ- said: