Jump to content
The Official Site of the Vancouver Canucks
Canucks Community

New Jersey scores 3 own goals.


TNucks1

Recommended Posts

Just now, -Vintage Canuck- said:

I think this is the first time I've seen an own goal where the player had his stick above the crossbar and bats it in. I don't think there is a rule where that would be disallowed (it wasn't in this case).

It's like getting scored on during a delayed penalty.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

13 minutes ago, -Vintage Canuck- said:

I think this is the first time I've seen an own goal where the player had his stick above the crossbar and bats it in. I don't think there is a rule where that would be disallowed (it wasn't in this case).

Check for goaltender interference with his psyche :^)  !

Link to comment
Share on other sites

1 hour ago, -Vintage Canuck- said:

I think this is the first time I've seen an own goal where the player had his stick above the crossbar and bats it in. I don't think there is a rule where that would be disallowed (it wasn't in this case).

Common misconception, high sticking the puck is allowed as long as your team mate doesn't touch it afterwards.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    • No registered users viewing this page.
×
×
  • Create New...