The Official Site of the Vancouver Canucks
Canucks Community

ICBC Excessive Speeding Prohibition

Thirty Niner

23 minutes ago, Ryan Strome said:

Honestly you deserve to lose your license. BCers pay insane insurance rates because of drivers excessively speeding and causing accidents. 

No. The insurances rates are insane because everyone and their dog is scamming the system. Also, half the city has doesn't have the ability to drive or follow straight forward driving protocol. This topic has been studied countless times. Higher speeds don't cause more accidents. 

• Thanks 1
  • Wat 1
  • Upvote 2

6 hours ago, Thirty Niner said:

I'm an experienced class 5 driver. 2 Excessive Speeds in 5 months (6pts total) at the identical spot. Criteria indicates prohibition for 2 like offenses within a 1-year span. Is this a guarantee? Looking for clarity. The vehicle is being governed next week.

BC nerfs your car if you speed? 

• Haha 1

4 minutes ago, Art Vandelay said:

Driving is a privilege and far too many people abuse that privilege IMO.  Speeding is an issue... but far behind tailgating, distracted driving and poor road knowledge. I feel like half the time I’m disctracted or tentative because other drivers are making stupid decisions. 

People will pay fines and not change their driving habits; but if you require people to take a road test or classes for accidents and tickets, people will absolute change their habits. People value their time more than actual money. 

There is an intersection at the local mall that has a 2 way stop with 3 points to enter the intersection. It’s at the point where it’s become a 3 way stop because half don’t notice, and the other half are too tentive to trust they know it’s a 2 way stop. This bothers me so much more than speeding.

I honesty don’t know what OP’s question is? 

His question is if he is going to lose his license. One would certainly hope so apparently he believes the laws of the road don't apply to him.

• Cheers 2