The Official Site of the Vancouver Canucks
Canucks Community

[Discussion] do we pursue our top 6 forward!

Can we offload two more contracts to those teams in desperate need. to free up more cap room while gaining much needed draft picks in return? and add our top six forward that can score much needed goals for a more balanced complete team! I most definitely think Jim can! 

for instance- say one of these two guys from our defence. Either Tyler Myers or Nate Schmidt

those two contracts are 12 mill at 6 mill a piece. We can knock down our cap 6 million. Yes i know we need defence! We can get a high end underrated defensemen at a sale price tag saving us some cap room to play with. Through free agency, Or even by trade. Yes i think our defence is good enough. Even with one of these out of the equation. Now that OEL is on board. 

Option number two would be pretty much same thing here. We should move Tanner Pearson for much needed draft picks to a team that desperately need his style of play to they're roster. Which would open 3.25 mill in cap while gaining much needed picks. 

who is this goal scorer that can complete our top 6 scoring! Vladimir Tarasenko is that guy for us! Hes a proven goal scorer his cap hit currently 7.5 million until 2023 why not take a gamble on Tarasenko! Id lose another first round  and a second rd pick for this guy! Yes he's a liability with his current injury. But we can use his scoring abilities. We can get another top notch underrated Dman through free agency at a cheaper price tag. Why not upgrade our offence? Thats what were trying to do aint we?

Edited by KnuckleHead16

7 minutes ago, KnuckleHead16 said:

Can we offload two more contracts to those teams in desperate need. to free up more cap room while gaining much needed draft picks in return? and add our top six forward that can score much needed goals for a more balanced complete team! Jim Benning! I think he can!