Welcome to canucks.com Vancouver Canucks homepage

Photo
- - - - -

Magic: The Gathering Thread

This topic has been archived. This means that you cannot reply to this topic.
19 replies to this topic

#1 Slaytanic Wehrmacht

Slaytanic Wehrmacht

Comets Star

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 861 posts

Posted 25 July 2012 - 06:38 PM

Did a search of this Forum, found no existing topic. I wanted to start this thread to see how many other Magic players we have here. I've been playing since 1999, off and on...and it's a great way to pass the time. I play often at Friday Night Magic at a comic book store, and I'm currently working on what I hope will be a very competitive Standard Black/Red deck. So, if there are any MTG players on this board, feel free to post in here.
Posted Image

#2 ChenWei91

ChenWei91

Canucks Third-Line

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,404 posts

Posted 25 July 2012 - 06:42 PM

I have a couple of friends who are absolutely addicted to this . I've only played one game, and I found it interesting... But way too expensive for me.

One of my friends spent over 10k over the past year.

(>'-')>Posted Image<('-'<)

#3 Rhinogator

Rhinogator

Canucks Rookie

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,736 posts

Posted 25 July 2012 - 06:42 PM

lol 10k on this?
Posted ImagePosted Image

#4 Slaytanic Wehrmacht

Slaytanic Wehrmacht

Comets Star

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 861 posts

Posted 25 July 2012 - 06:44 PM

I can relate...I have a few high school friends who built Legacy decks last year...one of them spent upwards of 400 dollars on a set of four cards...you can imagine how much total was spent on the full deck. I've always played Standard...I'm not made of money. lol
Posted Image

#5 Rhinogator

Rhinogator

Canucks Rookie

• Members
  • 1,736 posts

Posted 25 July 2012 - 06:45 PM