The Official Site of the Vancouver Canucks
Canucks Community

In Need Of Advice (University Life)

Suvets29

Hey guys would appreciate some input from anyone who perhaps had experience with this issue or opinions. I know it's not the best place for advice but I've struggled with this issue for about 2 years.

Basically I'm in my second year of Criminology at the University of the Fraser Valley. I don't plan on using this undergraduate degree for my career, just simply to enter UBC's Graduate Law School since the program here is a breeze regarding GPA (Currently at 4.0) which increases my likelihood of getting in. However since I didn't choose to do my undergraduate at SFU or UBC I'm stuck in Abbotsford for the time being and living at home. (simply to save alot of money, not a momma's boy :P) Essentially I'd like any advice on whether or not you may feel I'm going to regret not transferring/moving out to SFU or UBC during my undergrad.

Ideally I'd love to move out and live on campus or near it, however these Universities are a bit more challenging to maintain a high GPA in. Everyone says it's all about the dorm life, and I know for a fact during Graduate School I will be moving out and on campus. However I keep wondering if I'll regret missing out on campus life during undergrad. Many of my friends already plan on moving out, however they're simply doing a 4 year degree and don't have to worry about factoring in Graduate School costs.