The Official Site of the Vancouver Canucks
Canucks Community

Online Business

WilliG

7 hours ago, WilliG said:

What are your online businesses and how exactly do you make money?

I’ve been working exclusively online since 1999, many online portals. Going back a number of years, my top day, (24 hours) was over 10,000 orders, over $385,000 USD in revenue at 40 points net.

• Like 1

I've been trading online since the early 2000's and actively for the past 10 years.  Before that, I did all my trading through full service brokerage firms (the old Midland Walwyn, which became Merrill Lynch Canada, Mackie Research, Canaccord Genuity) paying a minimum $95 per trade and sometimes in the thousands (yes, a ridiculous amount).  I still have margin, RSP, TFS trading accounts with a few full service brokerage firms only because I like to have access to research reports, private placements, and because my Advisors have become friends (easy to call people your friends when they make you money).  I still place a few trades a month with my friend/Advisors because they are able to get me things like Nio depository shares which isn't available to online retail investors/traders.