41 replies to this topic

#1 _Kick_Save_

_Kick_Save_

Canucks Rookie

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,517 posts

Posted 07 August 2012 - 12:29 AM

I have always wanted to learn how to play and am looking to buy an acoustic guitar that will kick start a new hobby! I admit I don't know much about different brands or anything like that, and would like some input about what guitar would be the right fit for a total noob like myself!

Thanks!
Posted Image

#2 :D

:D

Canucks Hall-of-Famer

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 20,705 posts

Posted 07 August 2012 - 12:57 AM

Well, depending on how much of a noob you truly are, I'd start with the air guitar just to give your body a feel for such things as:

- how you should pose
- to get comfortable performing windmills on certain riffs
- which hand you feel most comfortable leading with.

Also, the price is right.

#3 250Integra

250Integra

Canucks Star

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 9,083 posts

Posted 07 August 2012 - 01:17 AM

I have always wanted to learn how to play and am looking to buy an acoustic guitar that will kick start a new hobby! I admit I don't know much about different brands or anything like that, and would like some input about what guitar would be the right fit for a total noob like myself!

Thanks!

Buy a used guitar that's easy to play as your first one, or borrow off your friend.

Get something cheaper until you get yourself a nicer one down the road!
Posted ImagePosted ImagePosted Image
Thanks for the Memories Canada!!!
Thanks for everything Naslund!
Original creator of the WWE and the Rate my sig / Showoff thread

#4 Canuckerbird

Canuckerbird

Canucks Rookie

• Members
  • 1,784 posts

Posted 07 August 2012 - 02:07 AM