The Official Site of the Vancouver Canucks
Canucks Community

(Value of) 7th and 10th overall picks

I was just thinking what those two picks are worth. If we had them, I think that it'll be best to draft Provorov and Barzal since it solves our #1 defensemen and #1 center problem.

Trade 1:

To Philly: 23rd overall, Lack, and Bieksa

To Van: 7th overall pick

Trade 2:

To any team he waives to: Higgins

To Van: 2nd round pick

Trade 3:

To Colorado: Mccann, 2nd round pick, Stanton, and Weber

To Van: 10th overall pick

IMPORTANT: PLEASE KEEP IN MIND THAT I HAVE NOT TAKEN PLAYERS' SALARIES AND NTC INTO CONSIDERATION, IM JUST TRYING TO GET THE RIGHT VALUE FOR THE PICKS.

I'm not very good with proposals so please tell me who I need to add or subtract in order to make these deals fair.

We will never get Philly's pick unless we trade Horvat or Virtanen and take back MacDonald's or Lecavalier's salary back. It just doesn't work out. Now, CBJ is another story...

I feel like we could get our 2nd back from CGY with Higgins. He's played there before and it's still far enough away from the Metropolitan area.

We shorthand COL so hard in that last one...

I was just thinking what those two picks are worth. If we had them, I think that it'll be best to draft Provorov and Barzal since it solves our #1 defensemen and #1 center problem.

Trade 1:

To Philly: 23rd overall, Lack, and Bieksa

To Van: 7th overall pick

Yes this si possible, but we NEED to take back McDonald off their blue line for it to happen. People seem to fail to understand Philli uses cap space as a valuable trade tool and anyone who will take Lecavelier or McDonald's contracts back in return will entice them to possibly move that pick. But brush up on what those 2 contracts are worth before you jump on that. Also, they will need a forward prospect

Trade 2:

To any team he waives to: Higgins

To Van: 2nd round pick