The Official Site of the Vancouver Canucks
Canucks Community

Hockey Pants Sizing

Thunder Bunnies

Hi,

I'm new to ice hockey and I'm in the process of purchasing new gear.

Question about hockey pants, 

I'm 6ft tall and about a 30" waist, according to the sizing charts I should be M for length but a size small for waist.

I was wondering for hockey pants like the QR Edge that has the 1" extension in size small would make it long enough for me or should I be sizing up to a Medium? 

45 minutes ago, Thunder Bunnies said:

Hi,

I'm new to ice hockey and I'm in the process of purchasing new gear.

Question about hockey pants, 

I'm 6ft tall and about a 30" waist, according to the sizing charts I should be M for length but a size small for waist.

I was wondering for hockey pants like the QR Edge that has the 1" extension in size small would make it long enough for me or should I be sizing up to a Medium? 

First of all, welcome to the greatest game on earth.

Second: It's "hockey", not "ice hockey".

Third: Go to a sporting goods store and try them on. They fit right over your pants and just get whatever feels right.

Have you ever been to a store and tried on clothes before? Because...

23 minutes ago, RUPERTKBD said:

Third: Go to a sporting goods store and try them on. They fit right over your pants and just get whatever feels right.

...this is all it entails.

15 minutes ago, peaches5 said:

and then buy it online!

Booo

If you do that, one day, there will be no shops to try stuff on.

No ma and pa family businesses that support the local economy and participate in community events, sponsor youth hockey teams, donate prizes for tournaments etc.

Online shopping is a fool's game.

If you value choice and a strong local economy, support local businesses.

• Thanks 1
  • Cheers 2
  • Upvote 1

6 minutes ago, luckylager said:

Booo