The Official Site of the Vancouver Canucks
Canucks Community

[Discussion] Boucher

I am not a scout or a coach...

But if the Canucks are looking for a scoring forward... Why the heck is Reid Boucher not getting a call up? No offense to Zack MacEwan

Boucher has 19 goals and 33 point in 23 games... Guy Deserves a call up.

But like I said I am no expert.

How do you add tags?      

10 minutes ago, Canucklehead73 said:

But if the Canucks are looking for a scoring forward... Why the heck is Reid Boucher not getting a call up? No offense to Zack MacEwan

How do you add tags?      

Reid is too slow, unfortunately.

1 hour ago, Canucklehead73 said:

Ok... but man how do you score that much being slow?

The half a second difference in speed between the leagues makes the world of difference in a players ability to produce between the best and second best league in the world.

There are many players that are elite in the AHL but cannot translate that skill to the NHL.

• Upvote 1

4 hours ago, Canucklehead73 said:

How do you add tags?      

You just write the tag in brackets before your thread title. In this case “Discussion” since you aren’t making a trade proposal. I edited your title this time but going forward please remember to tag your post or it will be locked. Cheers. 

Reid Boucher, Goldobin, and Baer all are more than a point a game at the AHL level. 

Yet both Goldobin and Baer did little to nothing when called up from the AHL. 

It sucks to be a tweener. 

Dominate the AHL, but can't make an impact in the NHL. 

I'm just happy Kole Lind and Gads are improving at the AHL level. Along with Rafferty and DiPietro. 

• Upvote 1

5 hours ago, Ghostsof1915 said:

Reid Boucher, Goldobin, and Baer all are more than a point a game at the AHL level. 

Yet both Goldobin and Baer did little to nothing when called up from the AHL. 

It sucks to be a tweener. 

Dominate the AHL, but can't make an impact in the NHL.