72 replies to this topic

#1 Sugar baby watermelon

Sugar baby watermelon

Canucks Second-Line

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,689 posts

Posted 12 February 2014 - 04:06 AM

Link to article regarding Carey Prices backup goalie giving some sage advice to Roberto Luongo.

http://www.canada.co...up-goalie-88472

Pretty straight forward, talking down to Roberto, how he will be unseated by Price this Olympics. Talks about how as Prices backup how great he was in the minors and in the WJCs. It will hit all the wrong buttons here in CDC that is for s

Sorry don't know if I am violating any policies when posting an article, I have never tried this before.

Here is the article

By Nick Olynyk
As Carey Price’s former backup, I’d like to offer some goaltending advice to Roberto Luongo as he enters the Olympics.
No, it’s not the on-ice kind, Roberto. I’m talking about how you should prepare for when Carey Price takes your spot in net. I’m qualified to share my wisdom — I watched Carey for a whole season, from his team’s bench, with my freezing hand swinging the door.
That year, 2005, Carey burst from prospect status to Canada’s top junior goalie, winning a world junior championship gold medal for Canada — unlike your WJC silver, Roberto.
I caddied for “Pricey,” as was his nickname on our team, on the Western Hockey League’s Tri-City Americans. This was before his world junior heroics, before the hype really began.
My first week on (off?) the job, I saw Carey get three straight shutouts, including a 48-save performance to cap off the trifecta.
During that game we slipped up — a lot. Carey covered us every time. Until that night, I never saw a goalie stand up and cradle a top-corner shot on a 3-on-O. Most guys would have been tied in a knot after that play. Not Carey.