The Official Site of the Vancouver Canucks
Canucks Community

CBC News reports the Conservatives hire firm to destroy Bernier and the PPC

mpt

2 minutes ago, mpt said:

https://apple.news/AluNhqFTBRH-plyYAmqh-oA

Bernier will be holding a press conference at 11am PST

If true, this isn’t good, but I’m not surprised that the Conservatives would go this far to stifle the competition.  I’m not a lawyer but would this be election interference?

dirty campaign. Cons for sure found the blackface pictures and sent it to the american press.

• Upvote 1

2 minutes ago, RUPERTKBD said:

The "true" JT? Has the pendulum swung back over to "JT is a racist"?

I'm asking because I can't remember if Saturday is "racist day" or "not racist" day.....

According to him I'm a racist.  Until I ask him about it.  Then...crickets.

• Haha 1

Just now, Warhippy said:

According to him I'm a racist.  Until I ask him about it.  Then...crickets.

I was going to comment on that, because it's obviously ridiculous. I figured you can more than defend yourself.

Seems like Ryan has a bit of blind spot with that word. He can make a decent argument for a time, but for whatever reason, gets frustrated and starts throwing around silly accusations like that.:unsure:

1 minute ago, Ryan Strome said:

That's not the point. 

Why should photos be kept secret because they're harmful to JT?

I agree, they shouldn’t be, especially when he states he’s been careful is entire life, respects everyone and tries to cram down his I’m better than you attitude.  He’s a disgrace, and so is Scheer and don’t get me started on Singh.

• Cheers 1

Just now, Ryan Strome said:

That's not the point. 

Why should photos be kept secret because they're harmful to JT?

That's not the point either. Your assertion that it's "the true JT" is.

You've been pretty unclear about what you consider the "true" JT to be....

• Upvote 1

2 minutes ago, RUPERTKBD said: