Jump to content
The Official Site of the Vancouver Canucks
Canucks Community

RGMG 6.0 - Season 16

Patrick Kane

Recommended Posts

RGMG Sim 6.0


Jeff Skinner  Victor Rask  Sebastian Aho

Teuvo Teravainen  Jordan Staal  Elias Lindholm

Bryan Bickell • Jay McClement  Martin Frk

Viktor Stalberg  Joakim Nordstrom  Lee Stempniak


Jaccob Slavin  Justin Faulk

Noah Hanifin  Brett Pesce

Ron Hainsey  Jakub Nakladal 


Cam Ward

Eddie Lack



Brock McGinn

Lucas Wallmark

Warren Foegele

Julien Gauthier

Ryan Murphy

Jake Bean

Haydn Fleury



2017 CAR 1st

2017 CAR 2nd

2017 CAR 3rd

Edited by BM24
  • Huggy Bear 1
Link to comment
Share on other sites



Waiver Wire Announcement


1.Waiver Wire order will be determined by the TEAM DRAFT THREAD in REVERSE order :) 


2.Players can only be waived if they have a caphit at 2M or under, players 25 years old or younger are exempt. Waivers last 12 hours, if you claim a player you drop to bottom.

Currently on Waiver Wire






1.Minnesota Wild 

2.Detroit Redwings

3.New Jersey Devils

4.Calgary Flames

5.St.Louis Blues

6.Montreal Canadiens

7.Dallas Stars

8.Anahiem Ducks

9.Arizona Coyotes

10.Ottawa Senators

11.Carolina Hurricanes

12.Florida Panthers

13.Nashville Predators

14.Buffalo Sabres

15.Colorado Avalanche

16.NY Rangers

17.LA Kings

18.Boston Bruins

19.Winnipeg Jets

20.Washington Capitals

21.Tampa Bay Lightings

22.New York Islanders

23.Philadelphia Flyers

24.Columbus Blue Jackets

25.Edmonton Oilers

26.Chicago Blackhawks

27.Vancouver Canucks

28.San Jose Sharks

29.Pittsburgh Penguins

30.Toronto Maple Leafs


Recent Teams to claim, moved to bottom






Edited by Zigmund.Palffy
  • Cheers 1
  • Huggy Bear 1
Link to comment
Share on other sites


















-looking to move the Sedins, Burrows, Hansen, Granlund, Hutton, Sbisa, Stecher, and Miller 

  • Like 1
Link to comment
Share on other sites









Auston Matthews


2016-17 was a building year for the young Toronto Maple Leafs. New GM Caboose elected to make very few moves to the roster he inherited, simply trimming some of the fat from the roster and bringing in veteran forward Scott Hartnell. Despite the lack of activity, the Leafs, lead by their young guns Auston Matthews and Mitch Marner, came within just one point of a playoff spot in the tight Eastern Conference. It became clear that defence was a big concern for the young Leafs, and GM Caboose acted fast on draft day.


Star winger William Nylander was sent to the rival New York Islanders in exchange for right-shot defender Ryan Pulock in a move that puzzled many in the hockey community. The premium price was likely due to a dearth of top 4 right defenceman throughout the league, and with the surplus of star forwards the Leafs were forced to make this move. Toronto also added young defenceman Nate Schmidt, who was underutilised on a stacked Capitals team. Schmidt is expected to feature alongside Nikita Zaitsev in a revamped Leafs top 4. Jake Gardiner will play in a reduced role, and feature as a powerplay specialist.


With the 14th overall pick, Toronto selected centerman Lias Andersson, who they expect to be a big bodied middle 6 center for them in the coming years. With Matthews, Kadri, and now Andersson down the middle the Leafs C core should be set for years to come. Toronto also picked up Center Fabian Zetterlund, who many agree is an outside shot to be an NHL mainstay, but possesses some high end skill.


Going into the season, the Leafs expect their lineup to feature 4 rookie forwards in Andreas Johnsson, Kasperi Kapanen, Connor Brown, and Zach Hyman. Kapanen and Johnsson are expected to feature in the top 6, while Brown and Hyman will ply their trade further down the lineup. All in all, it is expected to be an exciting year for the young Leafs, who are sure to be stronger this season.


2017-18 Toronto Maple Leafs


Andreas Johnsson - Auston Matthews - Mitch Marner

James Van Riemsdyk - Nazem Kadri - Kasperi Kapanen

Scott Hartnell - Tyler Bozak - Zach Hyman

Matt Martin - Peter Holland - Connor Brown


Morgan Rielly - Ryan Pulock

Nate Schmidt - Nikita Zaitsev

Jake Gardiner - Roman Polak


Frederik Andersen

Jhonas Enroth







2017-18 Season Recap


Grappling with attention, sushi with friends and so, so much ...


It was a banner year for the Toronto Maple Leafs organisation. The club finished with a record 50 wins and advanced to the 2nd round of the Stanley Cup Playoffs, falling to last year's champion Tampa Bay Lightning in 6 games. Following the encouraging performance, on the first day of the entry draft, GM Caboose completed a trade with long time rival Montreal Canadiens to acquire star defenceman Shea Weber and powerforward Jamie Benn. In return, Montreal will receive its own 1st round pick in the 2019 NHL entry draft, Andreas Johnsson, Travis Dermott, and Nikita Zaitsev. 


Many are speculating that this move signals the Leafs have a 1 year window for the Stanley Cup before the entry level contracts of Auston Matthews and Mitch Marner expire and the Leafs are in a salary cap nightmare. Armed with over 14 million in cap space this summer, Toronto will undoubtedly look to bolster their 4th line and center depth.


It is expected that the Leafs are going to be top contenders next season, and their fans look forward to challenging the Tampa Bay Lightning for the Atlantic Division title and top seed in the Eastern Conference. 


2018-19 Toronto Maple Leafs



Jamie Benn - Auston Matthews - Mitch Marner

James Van Riemsdyk - Nazem Kadri - Kasperi Kapanen

Marcus Johansson - TBA - TBA

Zach Hyman - Tyler Bozak - Connor Brown

Matt Martin - Peter Holland


Morgan Rielly - Shea Weber

Nate Schmidt - Ryan Pulock

Jake Gardiner - Roman Polak


Frederik Andersen
Jhonas Enroth



Team Awards:




2016-17 - Morgan Rielly
2017-18 - Auston Matthews


Rookie of the Year: 

2016-17 - Mitch Marner

2017-18 - Kasperi Kapanen


Best Defenceman

2016-17 - Morgan Rielly

2017-18 - Morgan Rielly


Best Forward: 

2016-17 - James Van Riemsdyk

2017-18 - Auston Matthews


Most Exciting: 

2016-17 - William Nylander

2017-18 - Mitch Marner


Unsung Hero:

2016-17 - Scott Hartnell

2017-18 - Marcus Johansson



Edited by Caboose
Link to comment
Share on other sites

Please sign in to comment

You will be able to leave a comment after signing in

Sign In Now
  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    • No registered users viewing this page.
  • Create New...